LeMoyne-Owen Honors National Championship Team

I bet you didn't know there's only ONE Team from the State of Tennessee that's won an NCAA College Basketball National Championship!

It's from right here in Memphis and it'll be honored Saturday Night at halftime of the LeMoyne-Owen Rust College game at Bruce Hall.

The 1975 LeMoyne-Owen Magicians won the NCAA Div. 3 National Title.

They are the Only Historically Black College or University to win a National Crown in the Division.

That group, headed by Legendary Coach Jerry Johnson, and former Memphis High School stars Clint Jackson and Robert Newman, will receive rings commemorating their achievement from the Alumni Association.

Tipoff 7:30 Saturday Feb. 6 at Bruce Hall on the Campus.