Burn bans currently in effect throughout Mid-South

(WMC-TV) - Several Mid-South counties are currently under burn bans, meaning absolutely nothing can be burned until further notice.

The burn bans are a result of the dry conditions across the region.  Here is an updated list of counties that have put a ban on burning:

  • Shelby County, TN
  • Memphis, TN
  • Lakeland, TN
  • Tipton County, TN
  • Lee County, AR
  • Cheatham County, TN
  • Dickson County, TN
  • Gibson County, TN
  • Marshall County, TN
  • Maury County, TN
  • Sumner County, TN
  • Crittenden County, AR
  • Jackson, County, AR
  • Tate County, MS
  • Adams County, MS
  • Marion County, MS
  • Panola County, MS
  • Pike County, MS
  • Tallahatchie County, MS
  • Yalobusha County, MS
  • DeSoto County, MS

Copyright 2012 WMC-TV. All rights reserved.