Unofficial results for DeSoto County primary - WMC Action News 5 - Memphis, Tennessee

Unofficial results for DeSoto County primary

(WMC-TV) - Voting for the DeSoto County primary races was held Tuesday. Below are the unofficial results for the Republican primary:

  • In the Southaven Mayor's race as of Tuesday night, Darren Musselwhite has 2,489 votes, Mark Gardner 1,456, Jerald Wheeler 1,619, Christopher Klass, 33.
  • DeSoto Times reports that in Southaven, longtime Ward 1 alderman Lorine Cady has lost re-election. A run-off will be held between Kristian Kelly who amassed 425 votes compared to Chris Bradley who received 243 votes.
  • In Southaven's Alderman Ward 2, Shirley Beshears received 444, Ronnie Hale received 265. Joe Cates was third with 254 and James Weifenbach has 30 votes.
  • Also in Southaven, as the DeSoto Times reports, incumbent Ward 3 Alderman George Payne handily won the Republican primary election in unofficial returns, garnering 69.8 percent of the vote or 587 votes compared to Jim Tippett who received 181. Democrat Moses Truelove won as the Democratic Party standard-bearer.
  • In Alderman Ward 4 in Southaven, Gallagher, 292 votes, and Ronnie Rhoda, 182 votes, will be in a run-off. Angie Jackson has 117 votes, and Bryon Mobley has 32.
  • In Alderman Ward 5 in Southaven, Ferguson has 508 votes, Hurst has 360 votes, Jobes has 195 votes, and Bennet has 180 votes.
  • In Alderman Ward 6, Sexton has 572, Flores has 470 votes, and Huling has 317.
  • The DeSoto Times Tribune is reporting in Horn Lake that two-term mayor Nat Baker lost the republican primary to challenger Allen Latimer, who will take on Esther Jackson.
Copyright 2013 WMC-TV. All rights reserved.
Powered by Frankly