Applicants vie for vacant Shelby County Commission seat - WMC Action News 5 - Memphis, Tennessee

Applicants vie for vacant Shelby County Commission seat

(WMC-TV) – Fifteen different Shelby County residents are being considered for the vacant District Four, Position Two seat on the Shelby County Commission.

All of the applicants come from various backgrounds and are vying for the seat left by Lakeland Mayor Wyatt Bunker.

The applicants will be interviewed by a committee on Wednesday, January 8.

Here is the full list of District Four, Position Two applicants:

  • Frank Uhlhorn
  • Dennis Daughtery
  • Ronald Fittes
  • Jackie Jackson
  • Kevin Hardin
  • Mark Eugene Billingsley
  • Bennie Cobb
  • Diane George
  • Robert Escue
  • Rob Johnson
  • Van Turner
  • George Barnes Chism
  • Leon F. Hurd, Jr.
  • John Wilkerson
  • Matt Kuhn

Get the latest from Action News 5 anytime: iPhone | iPad | Android | SMS Alerts | Email Alerts | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Copyright 2014 WMC-TV. All rights reserved. 

Powered by Frankly