Severe thunderstorm watch issued for Mid-South counties - Action News 5 - Memphis, Tennessee

Severe thunderstorm watch issued for Mid-South counties

Posted: Updated:
(WMC) - A severe thunderstorm watch is in effect for most of the WMC Action News 5 viewing area. According to National Weather Service, the watch will be in effect until 11 p.m. Thursday.

The watch covers the following counties:


Dyer County, Lauderdale County, Shelby County, Tipton County


Clay County, Craighead County, Crittenden County, Cross County, Greene County, Lawrence County, Lee County, Mississippi County, Phillips County, Poinsett County, Randolph County, St. Francis County


Coahoma County, DeSoto County, Panola County, Quitman County, Tate County, Tunica County

Get the latest from WMC Action News 5 anytime: iPhone | iPad | Android | SMS Alerts | Email Alerts | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Copyright 2014 WMC Action News 5. All rights reserved.
Powered by WorldNow