Freeze, Mullen added to Dodd Trophy watch list - WMC Action News 5 - Memphis, Tennessee

Freeze, Mullen added to Dodd Trophy watch list


Mississippi State head coach Dan Mullen and Ole Miss coach Hugh Freeze are two of 23 head coaches added to the 2015 Dodd Trophy preseason watch list.

The award is given out to the coach that best embodies leadership, scholarship, and integrity.

As additional watch lists are released throughout the season, the list of coaches will be narrowed until the winner is announced during Chick-Fil-A Peach Bowl week in Atlanta, Georgia.

Joining Freeze and Mullen on the list are fellow SEC coaches Gus Malzahn of Auburn, Gary Pinkel of Missouri, Mark Richt of Georgia, Nick Saban of Alabama, Steve Spurrier of South Carolina, and Kevin Sumlin of Texas A&M.

Saban won the award in 2014.

Copyright 2015 WMC Action News 5. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly