Sprague Wins O'Reilly 200

MILLINGTON, Tenn. (AP) - Jack Sprague raced to his first victory of the season and the 26th of his NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series career, holding off rookie Eric Darnell by 0.251 seconds Saturday night in the O'Reilly 200. Sprague, a three-time series champion, won for the first time since June 2005 at Texas and became the first driver to win two truck races at Memphis Motorsports Park.

After dueling most of the night with Dennis Setzer, Sprague had to work his way around Darnell following the final round of pit stops in the last 20 laps. With a late spin by Aric Almirola forcing a green-white-checker overtime finish, Sprague showed his experience on the restart. He allowed Darnell to tap his bumper, then took off, leaving Darnell to briefly spin his wheels. Matt Crafton finished third and two other former series champions, Ron Hornaday and Mike Bliss, rounded out the top five. Sprague started from the pole and dominated most of the race, only to have Setzer take the lead going into both rounds of pit stops. Setzer, the points runner-up the past three years and a past winner at Memphis, appeared to be in position to control the race down the stretch, but ran into trouble on a pit stop after a caution for debris on the 175th lap. As Setzer came into his stall, Kevin Grubb's pit crew pit put down their sign in the stall in front before Setzer came past. He ran over the sign, it wedged into the back wheel well and it took them nearly 30 seconds to get it free and get a left rear tire on. Setzer went on to finish 10th. Points leader Todd Bodine struggled to a 15th-place finish, but still came out of the race 117 points ahead of David Reutimann. Johnny Benson, who entered the race in second spot, got involved in two separate incidents, and finished 32nd, falling one spot to third.

Former Boston Red Sox outfielder Mike Greenwell, making his second NCTS start, spun out on the fifth lap 5 and struggled all night. He finished 33rd, four laps down.