Two Razorbacks win Top College Honors - WMC Action News 5 - Memphis, Tennessee

Jarvis Greer

Two Razorbacks win Top College Honors

Arkansas Running Back Darren McFadden doesn't have to wait for the Heisman Trophy to win a top National Award...

He's honored tonight as the 2007 Player of the Year by the Walter Camp Football Foundation.

McFadden is the first S.E.C. Player to win it since 19-96, and beat 4-quarterbacks for the award, including Heisman Hopefuls Tim Tebow of Florida, Missouri's Chase Daniel.

Hogs offensive Lineman Jonathan Luigs wins the Rimington Trophy for the Nations' Top Collegiate Center.

He helped opened the holes for Razorback runners to Rush for more than 27-hundred yards this season.

Powered by Frankly