Tebow Wins Heisman - WMC Action News 5 - Memphis, Tennessee

Dave Cera

Tebow Wins Heisman

It's twice as nice. Well not really. Arkansas' Darren McFadden was hoping to win the Heisman Trophy a year after finishing runner-up. But for a second straight year, McFadden has to settle for second.   That's because for the first time in Heisman history a sophmore wins college football's most prestigious award. Florida quarterback Tim Tebow's accomplishments were just too much to ignore.

He's he first player to ever throw for 29 touchdowns and also run 22 in the same season. Tebow wins the Heisman, McFadden finishes second two years in a row....the first time that's happened since 1949. Hawaii quarterback Colt Brennan was third, and Missouri quarterback Chase Daniel fourth.

Powered by Frankly