Ole Miss football reportedly vacates 33 wins

Ole Miss football reportedly vacates 33 wins
Hugh Freeze during his time with Ole Miss alongside then-QB Shea Patterson (Source: WMC Action News 5)

OXFORD, MS (WMC) - Ole Miss is vacating many of its football wins between 2010 and 2016, according to reports.

The vacated wins stem from now-ineligible players, including former offensive lineman Laremy Tunsil.

No wins from 2015 were vacated

The wins vacated include a 2014 upset over Alabama and wins over Mississippi State in 2012 and 2014--a total of five wins by former head coach Houston Nutt and 27 by Hugh Freeze.

The wins, as reported by RebelGrove.com, include:

2010: Tulane, Fresno State, Kentucky, ULL

2011: Southern Illinois, Fresno State

2012: Central Arkansas, UTEP, Auburn, Tulane, Arkansas, Mississippi State, Pittsburgh

2013: Vanderbilt, Southeast Missouri, LSU, Texas, Idaho, Arkansas, Troy

2014: Boise State, Vanderbilt, ULL, Memphis, Alabama, Texas A&M, Mississippi State, Tennessee

2016: Wofford, Georgia, Memphis, Georgia Southern, Texas A&M

Not included in the vacated wins is a Sugar Bowl trophy that will remain in the team’s trophy case.

Ole Miss served a two-year ban from the postseason and is still under probation for the infractions.

Copyright 2019 WMC. All rights reserved.